Did Someone Say Big and Hairy?

Oh yeah they did!

You know that moment when you ask yourself, “This is the goal that I decided to create for myself?”  I’m wallowing in it right now!

Winner-2014-Facebook-Profile

I technically won NaNo before the official Nov 20th validation date, but lest we not forget that my goal is to do two (2) 75,000 word books in 30 days (Book II and II of my series).  To put this in perspective NaNoWriMo considers you a winner if you do 50,000 in 30 days.

I’m on the second book of the month and I think I hit my daily word count goal of 5,000 words, only once so far.  What?!?  I’m in the struggle guys.

I have the story in my head and even somewhat outlined this time, but my fingers won’t move fast enough.  (prepare for a run on sentence which is about to start now)  When I try to use dictation, I feel disconnected from my thoughts and spend too much time editing, because dictation doesn’t quite get it right all the time, which is not the point of NaNo. This is something that I plan on getting good at really quick..lol

So I am just trying to get the story out and on paper.  I will spend a lot of time rewriting and editing, but I’m ok with that.  I love these stories and I can’t wait to share them with you.  2015 here we come!

How is your writing going?  I’d love to hear from you guys out there!

Leave a Reply

