A Better Me (The Journey Continues)

IMG_5872

Don’t get me wrong, I’m pretty awesome, but this weight is coming off!  Many of you know that I started my FITNESS JOURNEY back in January 2014 and that I lost 60 pounds since. Even though I hadn’t reached my goal weight I did complete my goal of blogging about it for the entire year and making big changes in my life.  It helped me to share with people who just wanted to be supportive and watch my transformation.

Over the past year and a half I have been trying to find ways to merge my fitness and writing life and though I am tempted to go back to my old blog and continue this FITNESS JOURNEY from there, I want to give people a more holistic view of who I am.  I’m a writer, educator AND fitness coach who loves EDM, dance, wine and romance.  I like to workout AND write. I love helping people attain their fitness and nutrition goals as a coach and there is nothing better than watching your customers lose 10, 15 and 50 pounds. I know what it is like to struggle with staying active with a mostly sedentary, work-from-home life and I know that other writers, work-from-homers and freelancers do as well. I want to be supportive and helpful to those people in any way I can. However, I also have to take care of mama,too.  This girl has some goals and big dreams to attain and it starts with health and a lot of published books.

IMG_5320

I have enjoyed the summer and have sort of been doing this yo-you/maintenance thing that I know I have to stop in order to achieve my goal. Mindset is everything so my mind is set to get to my goal weight by the end of the year.  I will be blogging about it as I did back in January 2014 because those who have been there from the beginning should be there at the end and those who are just joining may want to pull up a seat with some popcorn to watch this thing pop off. I am here to entertain and drag you along to get started as well.

Chalene Extreme

On Monday August 31st I started Chalene Extreme.  This is a program I have wanted to do for a long time because I love Chalene Johnson as a celebrity trainer and personal development guru.  Her workouts always make me want to take it to the club because the music is so good (even if the moves are not quite nightclub appropriate).  I will be doing it for 60 day and you will have a front row seat to my progress.

Cize Live

If you are connected with me on my like page or either my JN Welsh like page or my Kindred Fitness Like page, then you know that I love Shaun T and I love doing his new program Cize. I became a Cize Live instructor on August 22nd and I am so glad that I did.  I will be teaching soon in the New York City and Westchester area so make sure to connect with me some way so that you can attend my class because it is going to be H.O. T!

IMG_5115

All you out-of-towners can attend when you come to visit, just check the schedule during that time.  I am really looking forward to this because Cize Live is different from the in home program. The routines are different and though both give you a great workout, the live class is a hoot and interactive.  It’s awesome so come!

Publisher Search

publishing contract (1)

I am so happy that I have met so many great people since I have become more active in the writing community.  Their advice is so valuable and as a result I am hot on the search to find a publisher because I know that there are people out there who want to read my books and all I need to do is find them. I just need to find a publisher who wants to publish them. Simple enough, right?  Let’s get these contracts tight. Look for an update on this soon.

New Look?

As I mentioned, I am trying to fuse my worlds together. This is going to be a little tricky but it can be done which means a new look might be coming soon. I know…I love this look, too.  I just want to more holistically represent who I am.  Nothing has been decided yet but if you have some strong opinions about it, I’d like to know so tell me.

Leave a Reply

