Day 1-3 – Jen’s Insanity Chronicles

On the first day of Insanity my true love gave to me…A Fit Test and a lot of food!

The first day of Insanity,I was ready to jump right into my new workout plan.  First up was the The Fit Test and all I can say is Jeeeeezzzzzz!  This is just the Fit Test?!?  It gives you a little taste of what is about to happen for the next 62 days!  It wasn’t easy but it was probably the easiest workout I am going to experience in this program so I am getting mentally prepared for the intensity ahead.  I ate my meals, which was really a lot of food.   You are burning so many calories that the meal plan is really designed to give you what you need to sustain and get good results. This is one of 5 meals I had.

IMG_6518

Egg white omelet with mushrooms, onions and goat cheese and topped with turkey. Side of toast and cup of strawberries.

I did my work out in the morning, which I have learned to do over the almost 2 years since I started my fitness journey (it has become like brushing my teeth – not something I love or hate, but just is) and then I was off to get in my 2,000 words for NaNoWriMo.  I really do love our writing month.  Don’t you?  It really helps me to focus on my writing and because I am working out, my blood circulating nicely which increases my creativity.

IMG_6568

On day 2, I did Plyometric Cardio Circuit.  Wow!  Now, I have done the intense programs but this one is not called Insanity for no reason.  There is always a point in the workout where you literally are saying “THIS IS CRAZY!” Hahaha….

Oh…so that is why they call it INSANITY! I didn’t let it get me down. I have goals to reach so I pushed where I could, but it wasn’t pretty my friends!

I have to say that I’m upbeat and perky and really excited about the possibilities of the kind of transformation you can have with this program.

Today was Cardio Power and Resistance.  Funny, I’m not using any weights but my whole body, not to mention places I really didn’t know muscle existed, are sore.  I am embracing the soreness because that mean I’m making muscles!!!  Lots of stretching and water ahead.IMG_2016

Leave a Reply

